Compendium of Finalists and Winners:

Click here.


Challenge video:

 Click here. 

Media Kit:

Click below for the following documents

Media Release - General

Media Release - Finalists

Media Release - Sponsors

Fast Facts

Congratulations to the 

2014 Leadership Excellence Awards Finalists

Leadership in Financial Management Award

City of Tea Tree Gully Continuous Improvement Program

Simon Zbierski, Campbelltown City Council

Emerging Leader of the Year Award

Joanne Seabrook, Barossa Council

Scott Reardon, City of Holdfast Bay

Marc Voortman, District Council of Mount Barker

Age Smart Award for Leadership Excellence in Age-friendly Communities

Monica DuPlessis, City of Holdfast Bay

City of Salisbury Healthy Ageing and Access Team

Local Hero Award for Leadership in Community Services

Natalie Buesnel, City of Prospect

City of Playford Library Service

Leadership Onkaparinga Program Team

Excellence in Environmental Leadership and Sustainability Award

City of West Torrens Waste Management Team

Northern Adelaide Waste Management Authority

Upper Torrens Land Management Project

Port Pirie Waste Management Strategy

Excellence in Water Security Award

City of Charles Sturt Waterproofing the West Stage One Project Steering Group

Light, Barossa, Gawler & Mallala Water Region

Waterproofing Whyalla Implementation Team

Excellence in Risk Management Award

City of Charles Sturt Paveline Project Team

Renmark Paringa Council Quality, Health, Safety Environment Team

Excellence in Asset Management Award

Shiree Daum, Corporation of the City of Whyalla

City of Charles Sturt Works and Assets System Implementation Project Team

Leadership & Management Excellence Rural Councils Award

Rural City of Murray Bridge Volunteer Management Team

Cate Atkinson, Wakefield Regional Council

Tracey Faehrmann, Renmark Paringa Council

Leadership & Management Excellence Metropolitan Councils  Award

Jodie Rugless, City of Charles Sturt

Mark Dowd, City of Onkaparinga

Debbie Richardson, City of Prospect

Management Challenge Teams

Adelaide City Council

City of Norwood Payneham and St Peters

City of Charles Sturt

City of West Torrens

City of Onkaparinga

City of Mitcham

City of Holdfast Bay

City of Tea Tree Gully

Alexandrina Council

City of Marion

City of Salisbury

Adelaide Hills Council

City of Playford

Light Regional Council

Mailing Address:  5 Hauteville Tce EASTWOOD   Phone: 8291-7990   Fax: 8451-1568   E-mail:

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software