LGMA 2011 Leadership Excellence Awards

Leadership & Management Excellence, Rural Councils, SA/NT

Nigel Melzner, City of Port Lincoln

Leadership & Management Excellence, Metropolitan Councils, SA/NT

Steve Harrison, City of Prospect

Emerging Leader of the Year

Adam Mrotek, City of Charles Sturt

Excellence in Advancing the Status of Women in Local Government

City of Playford Project Steering Committee

Partnerships for Growth Award

Rural City of Murray Bridge Executive Leadership Team

Excellence in Water Security

The Environmental Sustainability Team Water Group, City of Tea Tree Gully

Risk Manager of the Year

Rudi Deco, Adelaide City Council

Excellence in Environmental Leadership and Sustainability

Ben Moulton, City of Onkaparinga

Excellence in Asset Management

The Barossa Council

Local Hero Award for Leadership in Community Services

Katie Hearn, Darwin City Council (Winner)

Liz Bok (Lifetime Achievement Award)

Leadership in Financial Management

Peter Fairlie-Jones, City of Salisbury

2011 Management Challenge Champions

City of Charles Sturt