2012 LEADERSHIP EXCELLENCE AWARD WINNERS

Category	<u>Award</u>	Nominee
Emerging Leader of the Year	Winner	Kim Ritter, City of Salisbury
Excellence in Advancing the Status of Women	Highly Commended	Lucy Mahon, City of Onkaparinga
Excellence in Advancing the Status of Women	Winner	Di Rogowski, City of Tea Tre Gully
Excellence in Asset Management	Winner	Strategic Asset and Property Management Team, Adelaide City Council
Excellence in Environmental Leadership and Sustainability	Highly Commended	The Biodiversity Unit, City of Onkaparinga
Excellence in Environmental Leadership and Sustainability	Winner	"Recycling Revolution" Project Team, City of Onkaparinga
Excellence in Risk Management	Winner	Tony Simons, Darwin City Council
Excellence in Water Security	Winner	Adrian Sykes, City of Charles Sturt
Leadership and Management Excellence – Metropolitan Councils	Winner	Justin Commons, City of Prospect
Leadership and Management Excellence – Rural Councils	Winner	Joanne Thomas, The Barossa Council
Leadership in Financial Management	Winner	Paul Sutton, Annette Martin and Michael Powell, The City of Charles Sturt
Local Hero Award for Leadership in Community Services	Highly Commended	Poppy Papageorgiou, Renmark Paringa Council
Local Hero Award for Leadership in Community Services	Winner	Linda Brown, City of Playford
Partnerships for Growth Award	Highly Commended	Playford Alive Urban Renewal Project
Partnerships for Growth Award	Winner	Eastern Region Alliance Youth: Get The Drift
2012 Management Challenge Champions	Winner	City of Salisbury